From family days out and great places to take the kids in Southampton and surrounding areas, to activity ideas for rainy days, I’ll share my local knowledge and ideas with you all.

Page currently being updated – please check back soon for more family events in Hampshire.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Southampton Seaside in the Square

July 19 - August 11

Free

Southampton’s Seaside in the Square event is back for summer 2019, with loads of free activities taking place. Guildhall Square will be transformed into an ‘urban beach’ from 19 July to 11 August and you’ll be able to enjoy film, theatre, music, quizzes, yoga, petanque, volleyball and more. A few of the family highlights are listed below. Check out the full programme here.

Sat 20 July
10:30 – 12:00 Family cinema: Sherlock Gnomes

Mon 22 July
11:00 The Whale – Plastic Ocean. Storytelling from Solent University

Wed 24 July
15:00 Family cinema: Singin’ in the Rain

Fri 26 July
09:00 – 21:00 YMCA Takeover – Celebrating YMCA’s 175th Birthday

Sat 27 July
10:30 – 12:00 Family cinema:  Lilo & Stitch

Sun 28 July
10:00 – 14:00 Beware of the Pirates: Out of Bounds Theatre
10:15 / 11:00 / 11:45 / 12:30 Merry Go Round storytelling

Tue 30 July
09:00 – 19:00 YMCA Worldwide day celebrating cultures and diversity

Wed 31 July
15:00 Family cinema: Mary Poppins Returns

Sat 3 August
10:30 – 12:00 Family cinema: Hotel Transylvania 3: A Monster Vacation
10:00 – 12:00 Family friendly outdoor activities with Active Nation

Wed 7 August
15:00 Family cinema: Finding Dory

Sat 10 August
10:30 – 12:00 Family cinema: Penguins of Madagascar

Visit the website for full details. Some activities may require pre-booking.

 

 

Venue

Guildhall Square
Southampton, Hampshire SO14 7DU United Kingdom + Google Map

Some events are imported from Facebook, with content written by the event organisers, not myself. It’s always a good idea to click through and double check event details with the event organiser in case of any changes or mistakes within the listings.